Flores Rules Allentown Indoor Auto Racing Field

Flores Rules Allentown Indoor Auto Racing Field

Ryan Flores celebrates his Indoor Auto Racing Collection victory Saturday in Allentown, Pa. (Dan Demarco

Ryan Flores celebrates his Indoor Auto Racing Collection victory Saturday in Allentown, Pa. (Dan Demarco Picture)

ALLENTOWN, Pa. – Ryan Flores raced to victory Saturday evening in the Indoor Auto Racing Sequence Fueled By VP season opener inside of the PPL Heart.

To earn, Flores experienced to maintain off the race-very long troubles of Andy Jankowiak although Matt Janisch charged from deep in the industry to finish a solid third.

The acquire was Flores’ fifth in the PPL Heart, such as the most latest preceding race run January 4, 2020.

In help class action, Jon Keister of Millmont, PA gained the 20-lap Champ Kart aspect and Brett Bieber of Oley, PA won the 20-lap Slingshot most important function.

“Getting out in entrance and getting in a position to regulate the restarts was the key to winning,” Flores reported. “Andy (Jankowiak) and I have battled for wins in advance of and we raced every other tricky yet again tonight.”

Jankowiak, who pulled along with Flores instantly soon after the race was about to offer you his congratulations to the winner, was resigned to his runner-up outcome.

“I think Ryan and I experienced the two greatest cars here all weekend,” Jankowiak mentioned. “Whoever bought out in entrance first was possibly heading to win it but the restarts retained it shut. We brushed each other a few of moments and I brushed the wall a couple of occasions. I have hardly ever run perfectly in the Allentown Indoor races so I’ll take 2nd, think about it a excellent details night, and shift on to Atlantic Town.”

Third place finisher Janisch, who begun 11th, lost several places early in the race when he was pinned down in visitors. He fought back again to get a podium complete.

“When I bought shoved back again there, I identified that the prime line was the spot my vehicle labored ideal, and I invested the rest of the race going by fellas on the top rated. I wish I experienced found out my auto ran so properly up there before than I did,” Janisch mentioned.

Tim Buckwalter and Scott Kreutter have been fourth and fifth. Pat Bealer, who started 20th, and completed sixth, gained the race’s Really hard Charger Award.

Seventh via tenth were being Mike Bednar, Shawn Nye, Billy Pauch Jr., who ran as substantial as 3rd until eventually spinning with 6 laps remaining, and Anthony Sesely, who begun initially, dropped back again, and in the end was penalized for aggressive driving in the Pauch mishap.

4 TQ warmth races Saturday were won by Ryan Susice, Janisch, Kreutter and Briggs Danner. Sesely gained the TQ 5-lap dash. Max McLaughlin and Shawn Nye ended up the twin TQ B Most important race winners.

Jon Keister’s Champ Kart 20-lap function win came in a race slowed just 2 times by caution flags for minimal incidents. Tyler Brown, Missy Bootes, Chris Natoli and Chase Keister concluded the prime five obvious race runner-up Todd Crenshaw was disqualified right after a technical violation was found in write-up-race inspection. Missy Bootes won the B-Major qualifier before in the program.

Brett Bieber passed teammates Jared Silfee and Scott Neary to total a late race cost to victory in the 20-lap Slingshot function. Silfee, Neary, Louden Reimert and Cody Kline were being the rest of the top rated 5. Alex Reinsmith gained the B Major qualifier.

The end:

1. Ryan Flores, 2. Andy Jankowiak, 3. Matt Janisch, 4. Tim Buckwalter, 5. Scott Kreutter, 6. Pat Bealer, 7. Mike Bednar, 8. Shawn Nye, 9. Billy Pauch Jr., 10. Anthony Sesely, 11. Jeremy Haudricourt, 12. Matt Roselli, 13. Briggs Danner, 14. Ryan Bartlett, 15. Andrew Nye, 16. Tommy Catalano, 17. Ryan Susice, 18. Kyle Hutchinson, 19. Joey Bailey, 20. Doug Stearly, 21. Tim Nye, 22. Max McLaughlin, 23. Tim Iulg, 24. Steve Kemery.